01/21DF
The Monday after a holiday season is generally pretty tough. Add fitness changes, including dietary and exercise, and it doubles the fun.

This morning started with making a spinach smoothie for daughter, grabbing my pre-packed meals I did last night and rushing out the door.

I usually don’t eat breakfast until I get to work. Instead of my normal breakfast burrito/soda run, I was going to start out my day with a bowl of oatmeal. Unfortunately the microwave had other ideas. Needless to say, I had a bubbled-up mess to clean up. I ate what remained in the bowl and continued on with my day.

Turns out it was the boss’ birthday today and everyone decided to pitch in for pizza, salad and cake. I opted not to participate and keep on track with my meals and snacks I had brought for the day.

pizza

I noticed that throughout the day I felt more hungry. I think it’s because I was so used to constant soda intake and larger meals. Overall though, I have felt pretty satisfied with my meals and snacks.

Day One is almost over and I would consider it a success. I did well with the food changes, walked almost 2 miles at work and will be doing the first exercise video once I get home from class tonight. I’m not so jazzed on exercising at 9:30 at night but it’s the only convenient time that fits into our combines schedules.

