00/21DF
Some days are meant for sleeping in. Today was one of those days. I had high aspirations for today. I told the family we were going to go to the gym. It turns out that when I woke up, I was exhausted. So I slept….. and I slept…. and slept a bit more. It was sleep that my body sure did need so being a Sunday, I took full advantage.

Unfortunately we never did make it to the gym. Instead my day was filled with several other much needed tasks to get done, not to mention homework which I’m still working on as we speak.

I feel bad that I haven’t made time to workout today. I feel good though that I let my body rest.

Tomorrow is the start of a new week and I plan on getting back on track. Some days we stumble, but always manage to get back up and continue on our way. That’s where I am today.

(project in progress)

